Minnesota Lynx Release 2014 Schedule


The 2013 WNBA Champion Minnesota Lynx have announced today the team’s schedule for the upcoming 2014 season. Their 16th season will start on the road at Washington on Friday, May 16 at 7:00 p.m.

Oct 10, 2013; Atlanta, GA, USA; Minnesota Lynx team celebrates a victory against the Atlanta Dream at the Arena at Gwinnett Center. The Lynx defeated the Dream 86-77 to win the WNBA Championship. Mandatory Credit: Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

The 2014 home opener will be on Sunday, May 18 vs. Connecticut at 4:00 p.m. The Lynx home opener will include a ring ceremony and raising of the championship banner for the 2013 WNBA Champions.

This season will include 34 regular-season games, going from May 16th to August 17th and this year’s All-Star Game will be held in Phoenix, Arizona on Saturday, July 19th. Full-season memberships, which include tickets to all 17 home games and priority playoff seating, are still available by visiting www.lynxbasketball.com or by calling 612-673-8400.

Here are the dates for the 2014 season:

Friday, May 16at Washington
Friday, May 23at Tulsa
Saturday, May 24NEW YORK
Monday, May 26at Chicago
Friday, May 30SAN ANTONIO
Sunday, June 1at San Antonio
Friday, June 6@ Seattle
Sunday, June 8at Los Angeles
Friday, June 13at Atlanta
Sunday, June 15PHOENIX*
Tuesday, June 17at Los Angeles
Wednesday, June 18at Phoenix
Friday, June 20WASHINGTON
Sunday, June 22INDIANA
Friday, June 27at Seattle
Sunday, June 29SEATTLE
Thursday, July 3SAN ANTONIO
Sunday, July 6at New York
Tuesday, July 8LOS ANGELES
Thursday, July 10at Tulsa
Sunday, July 13SEATTLE
Wednesday, July 16TULSA
Tuesday, July 22ATLANTA
Friday, July 25SAN ANTONIO
Sunday, July 27at Connecticut
Saturday, August 2at Tulsa
Tuesday, August 5at Indiana
Thursday, August 7CHICAGO
Saturday, August 9at Phoenix
Tuesday, August 12LOS ANGELES
Friday, August 15at San Antonio
Sunday, August 17TULSA