Minnesota Vikings Announce 2014 Coaching Staff


The Minnesota Vikings have announced their coaching staff for the 2014 season. Coach Mike Zimmer released a statement saying,

“I am very excited about the coaching staff that we put together. Rick Spielman and I spent a lot of time talking to numerous candidates to ensure that we found the right coaches for this organization. Building a team that consistently wins all starts with coaching. We have an experienced and diverse staff that will work tirelessly to get the most out of our players. This offseason will be a great chance for us to work together and prepare for the upcoming season.”

Jan 5, 2013; Houston, TX, USA; Cincinnati Bengals defensive coordinator Mike Zimmer before the AFC wild card playoff game against the Houston Texans at Reliant Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee/Image of Sport-USA TODAY Sports

Head Coach:

  • Mike Zimmer


  • George Edwards- Defensive Coordinator
  • Mike Priefer- Special Teams Coordinator
  • Norv Turner- Offensive Coordinator


  • Robb Akey- Assistant Defensive Line
  • Jeff Davidson- Offensive Line
  • Johnathan Gannon- Assistant Defensive Backs/Quality Control
  • Jerry Gary- Defensive Backs
  • Jeff Howard- Defensive Assistant
  • Klint Kubiack- Assistant Wide Receivers/Quality Control
  • Andre Patterson- Defensive Line
  • Drew Petzing- Coaching Assistant
  • Kevin Stefanski- Tight Ends
  • George Stewart- Wide Receivers
  • Scott Turner- Quarterbacks
  • Kirby Wilson- Kirby Wilson
  • Adam Zimmer- Linebackers